Boots Makeup Haul!

This week I thought I would share with you the few bits I picked up in Boots.

I think Summer is the best time to try out new highlighters, and with that being said I went a bit crazy picking up 3 new highlighters and a highlight palette.

Sleek’s Cleopatra’s Kiss Highlighting Palette – £9.99 

Sleek’s Barekissed Illuminator  in  Monaco £8.99

IMG_5729

The first two I picked up were from Sleek. Most of the highlighters I have are powder so I was eager to try some more liquid/cream highlighters. I first picked up the Cleopatra’s Kiss palette which I thought would be perfect as it has two cream highlighters and two powder highlighters. If you are looking for a good summer palette I think this one is great as it has two bronze shades, one champagne shade and one pink shade, the perfect selection of tones for summer. I then spotted the Barekissed Illuminator and saw the Monaco shade which is a gorgeous pearly pink, and I  couldn’t leave it behind.

 

NYX’s Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator in Gleam – £8 

BarryM Illuminating Strobe Cream in Iced Bronze – £4.49

IMG_5732

Like I said I went a tad over board with the highlighters and picked up two more. The Liquid Illuminator from NYX and the Illuminating strobe Cream from BarryM. Both of these products are more peachy toned highlighters.

 

Rimmel’s BB Cream 9 in 1 makeup in medium – £6.99

IMG_5737

The next product I picked up was a BB Cream from Rimmel. Over the past two weeks it’s been so hot in London, and even though the weather has been amazing sometimes its too hot to wear a full face of makeup so I thought this would be a good time to try out a BB Cream. Rimmel is one of the favourite drugstore brands so this was an easy choice for me. I’m excited to try this out over the summer.

NYX’s Lingerie Liquid Lipstick – £7

IMG_5741

I think it’s safe to say that anytime I buy new makeup I have to grab a few new lip colours, this time I decided to go for two of the NYX lingerie Liquid Lipsticks. The first is Teddy which is a deep rich brown, and the second colour is Ruffle Trim which is a cinnamon Pink shade.

Eylure Enchated Lily Lashes – £5.50

Lengthening 115 Lashes – £5.40

IMG_5711

The last two items I picked up were some false lashes. I don’t wear false lashes very often but I like to have a few pairs in my makeup stash. So I grabbed two pairs of lashes from Eylure.

Hope you guys enjoyed this post. All items can be found on the Boots Website.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Boots Makeup Haul!

Leave a Reply

