Flawless Foundation Routine!

Today I thought I would share with you guys the four make up products I use to ensure my foundation looks flawless!

Step one: Mac’s Prep & Prime Highlighter in Peach Lustre – £20 

IMG_5548

So I start off with the Mac Prep & Prime Highlighter . This stuff is amazing! I have oily skin, which means I am prone to getting a few spots and blemishes that just wont budge. The highlighter helps with cancelling out any redness and dark areas on the face. This product will also help in preventing a grey grainy look from coming through your foundation, especially under the eyes!

Step Two: L’oreal Infallible 24H-Matte Foundation in Honey- £7.99

IMG_5537

Next onto the foundation itself. I’ve been using this foundation for a while now and I’m obsessed with it. Like I said before I have oily skin so using a matte foundation is obviously the best option for me, however this is the only matte foundation I’ve tried that I actually love. Some that I’ve tried in the past have left my skin feeling overly dry and looking flaky. Even though the Infallible Foundation  is matte it doesn’t look matte, you still get a lovely glow to your skin AND it stays put like a matte foundation should!

Step three: Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NC42- £18

IMG_5574

The Pro Longwear Concealer  from Mac is another favourite, the coverage is amazing and as it’s a matte concealer I know that it won’t budge when I place it on any blemishes that need that extra cover! Its also the best for concealing under the eyes as it doesn’t crease.

Step four: Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent-£3.99

IMG_5557

To finish off my foundation I put on my Stay Matte Powder I keep the powder mainly on the centre of my face as that’s where my skin tends to get oily and also use it under the eyes to keep my concealer in place. As most of the products I use for my foundation routine are Matte I don’t have to use much powder on my face and I actually don’t ever find the need to top  up on my powder throughout the day and the products work so well together it stays looking flawless for hours!

IMG_5576

Leave a Reply

