MakeUp Revolution: Blush Palette

So I’ve recently come back from my holiday and while I was away I thought it would be the perfect time to test out some new products. I took a few new bits with me but I absolutely fell in love with my new Makeup Revolution ‘Golden Sugar 2 Rose Gold’ Blush Palette. I actually received the palette as a birthday gift from one of my friends. She got me a few items from Makeup Revolution and I was very excited to try the products out as I’ve never used anything from this brand before.

img_4841

The palette comes with 8 shades, 6 shimmers and 2 mattes. The shades are a mix of pinks and golds, and the shades are super pigmented! When it comes to blushes I’m usually a fan of matte shades but surprising I ended up using the shimmer shades so much more. I think I actually only used the matte shades when doing my cousins makeup… So I didn’t even use them on myself but the matte shades are very pretty none the less.

img_4847

Even though the shades alone are very pretty I would often mix the shades together. Another thing I love about this palette is even though its a Blush Palette you can definitely use all of the shimmer shades as a highlight, I would even use some of the shades for a brow highlight.

img_4849

I honestly feel like this is the perfect blush palette. And as someone who received this as a birthday gift I can safely say that anything from this brand would make a great Christmas gift. This Palette and more can be found on the Superdrug website. I know I will for sure be buying many more products from this brand. Its super affordable and the quality of the products are amazing.

img_4860

2 thoughts on “MakeUp Revolution: Blush Palette

  1. averagejadeblog says:

    Hey beaut I don’t think my comments gone through – but I’ve nominated you for a liebster award! Check out my post from yesterday 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

