What’s in my Travel Bag

So tomorrow I’ll be on my way to Cape Town, South Africa and as I was getting my travel bag ready I thought I would share with you my travel essentials.

So firstly the bag itself, I’ll be using this bag from Accessorize. I didn’t actually buy this bag myself, my sister bought this bag and before even using it she decided she didn’t want it. So I swapped one of my Topshop bags with her for this one (the perks of having a sister). The bag is spacious which is great for travelling. I also prefer soft bags like this with no zip as I feel you can fit more into the bag. The bag does however have a small zip bag on the inside which can be detached and is perfect for when you’re travelling and need a secure compartment for all your valuables.

untitled

Now for what’s inside the bag…

Firstly all the essentials.

  • Passports
  • Oyster card
  • Purse
  • Keys

Obviously I’ve got my passports ready, my passport case is actually also from Accessorize but I got it about 3 years ago. Then my oyster card, I live in London and most of the time I just get the tube to the airport. The purse I’m using is from Bershka. And finally a bunch of keys… house keys… keys for my suitcase… and some cute key chains might I add.

img_4760

Whenever I travel I like to keep a make-up bag in my bag with bits that I can keep together and not have lying all over the bottom of my bag. So this time round in the make-up bag I’ve got

  • Lip Balm
  • Hair ties
  • Contact lenses holder
  • Watch
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hand lotion
  • Compact mirror
  • Paracetamol

I Like having hand sanitizer and lotion in my bag, not only when travelling… you never know when you’ll need it. My go to place for travel sized essentials is always Soap&Glory. I also like to have a compact mirror with me. The ‘I woke up like this’ mirror is from Primark but I got it about a year ago. My watch, which is from ASOS, usually ends up in my make-up bag, I would prefer to wear it but I hate having to take any type of jewellery off at airport security so I just leave my watch in my bag.

img_4790

and the bag I use is a leopard print Victoria’s Secret  make-up bag. I also got this make-up bag about 2 years ago.

img_4794

Next is the ‘clothing essentials’ from my travel bag… not really essentials for travelling but I’m gonna stick with that

  • Nike hat
  • Ivy Park Sliders
  • Sunglasses

So The only thing out of these three that I will really use while I’m travelling is the sliders. I wear trainers while at the airport and once on the plane I’ll put my sliders on. The hat can also come in handy after 15+ hours travelling and my hair isn’t looking as cute as it was when I was at the airport in London. And I usually just keep my sunglasses in my bag. The sliders are from Topshop, the hat is From JD Sports and the sunglasses are from Forever21.

img_4772

Then I have my IPhone and IPod, not really much to say about these…

img_4814

and lastly is the random bits

  • chewing gum
  • tissues
  • face wipes

again not much to say about these bits I just like to have them at hand when travelling.

img_4767

So now that I’ve got all my stuff together I’m ready for my flight (still got a few things to put in my suitcase ngl). But this post has definitely got me excited for my trip.

2 thoughts on “What’s in my Travel Bag

Leave a Reply

